Areas of Research

The Department of Mathematics at IIT Palakkad is strongly committed to excellence in research and teaching. We envisage a period of fast growth leading to a strong and diverse Mathematics community at IIT Palakkad. The expertise of the present members of faculty spread across pure and applied mathematics.

Algebraic Geometry: Dr. Rohith Varma

Commutative Algebra: Dr. Parangama Sarkar

Differential Equations:  Dr. Lakshmi Sankar K, Dr. Sarath Sasi

Functional Analysis:  Dr. C R Jayanarayanan

Harmonic Analysis: Prof V. Muruganandam

Low-dimensional Topology: Dr. Arpan Kabiraj

Mathematical Statistics, Probability and Information Theory: Dr. M. Ashok Kumar

Numerical Analysis and Mathematical Biology: Dr Gopikrishnan Chirappurathu Remesan

Several Complex Variables:  Dr. G. P. Balakumar, Dr. Jaikrishnan J